The Grove - July 30th 2013

Mayfield Village
“The Grove” Committee
July 30, 2013 Meeting Minutes

The Grove Committee met on Tuesday, July 30, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. at The Grove.

Print friendly documents:


Present: Garry Regan, Pat Andrzejczyk, Steve Jerome, Dave Hoehnen, Blythe DiCicco, and Ron DiNardo

Absent: Rick Hall

Also Present:  Diane Wolgamuth (Director of Administration), Bill Thomas (Recreation Director), James McKnight (McKnight Associates, Ltd./Landscape Architect)

Survey Results

Ms. Wolgamuth distributed the results of the programming survey that had been distributed during the Open House (attached).  She reported that additional surveys were received after the Open House and are incorporated into the results.  Ms. Wolgamuth suggested that since it is clear from the survey that musical performances are the most popular response, the Committee might begin to consider and research what additional infrastructure will be needed to host musical performances. 

Mr. Regan suggested that the Committee focus on the upcoming events and discuss infrastructure needs after we see how these events are received.  Mr. Regan stated that there are many other organizational considerations to discuss, such as how this facility will operate in the future,  whether all events will be free or tickets will be sold, and who or what Village Department will take over programming in the future.  The Committee agreed to hold further infrastructure and organizational discussion until the events planned for 2013 are completed.

Upcoming Events

The Committee viewed the completed walkway and paved stage area and discussed how best to set up for “Dancing Under the Stars”.  The Committee reviewed the assignment sheets for all events and discussed logistics for food trucks, etc. 

Mr. Regan suggested that Grove t-shirts be purchased for Committee members as well other volunteers.  Ms. Wolgamuth agreed to look into design and purchase.

The next meeting of The Grove Committee was scheduled for Tuesday, August 27 at 7:00 p.m. 

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Wolgamuth,
Director of Administration