Records Commission

The functions of the Records Commission shall be to provide rules for the retention and disposition of records and to review all record disposal lists submitted by Municipal Officers and Department Heads. The disposal lists shall contain those records which no longer have administrative, legal, or fiscal values to the Municipality or its residents.

Current Members:

Lorry Nadeau (Resident)
Randy Weltman (Resident)
Patsy Mills (Council Representative)
Mary E. Betsa (Clerk of Council)
Brenda T. Bodnar (Mayor)
Ron Wynne (Finance Director)
Anthony Coyne (Law Director)

For more information you can email Mary E. Betsa at or call 440.461.2210.

To view Mayfield Village's Public Records Policy, click here.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the current 'stay-at-home' order in place by the State of Ohio, many employees are working from home. When our offices are back open and normal hours resume, your public records request will be promptly addressed. In the meantime, please expect delays. We will respond to your requests as expeditiously as possible given the circumstances. Thank you for your patience during this time while we comply with the Governor's orders.