Charter Review Commission

In January, 2005, and each five years thereafter, the Mayor and each member of Council shall appoint one elector each (for a total of 8), who shall be electors of the Municipality holding no other elective office, in the government of the Municipality, as members of the Charter Review Commission. Such commission shall review the Charter, and within five calendar months after such appointment, shall have a review session with the Mayor and Council and then recommend to the voters such amendments, if any, to this Charter, as in its judgment are desirable. The members appointed to said Commission shall serve without compensation. Meetings of the Charter Review Commission shall be open to the public. The current Charter can be found here.

Current Members (2020):

  • Dona Kless
  • Diane Stricker
  • Lorry Nadeau
  • Mark Granakis
  • Larry Harrison
  • Jim Thomas
  • Paul Fikaris
  • Alexandra Jeanblanc

For more information or to contact the Charter Review Commission, you can email Mary E. Betsa at or call 440.461.2210.